Aug 14th, 2010 4:46pm

Your Brand Or Their Brand?

Trust me, Voice123, you really don’t want my opinion.

The Voice123 brand is a determent to whatever semblance of a “brand” I might have. And what I mean by that is because of the numerous active entry-level talent with very limited abilities listed within Voice123, combined with clients posting little-to-no pay jobs, including paying jobs that are consistently well below fair market rates, associating my name on your site actually devalues my accomplishments as an actor.

At this site is an uproarious exchange between the blogger and someone from Voice123. It continues into the Comments with others chiming in.

But I pulled that quote for a reason. Writers need to stop and think about where they’re placing their stuff and what such associations create in the mind of potential readers.

Comments are closed.

